top of page

The Human Aura

Outline of a person with rainbow down the center outlined in Red and several outlines in blue shades

Our physical body exist within a larger “body”, the human energy field commonly called Aura. It is the vehicle through which we create our experience of reality, including health and “dis-ease”.

It is composed of several “layers” of subtle-energy bodies. 

Clairvoyant physicist, psychotherapist and energy healer Barbara Ann Brennan describes seeing and working with the seven layers of the aura in her book Hands of Light. She saw it structured as follows:

  1. Etheric body

  2. Emotional Body

  3. Mental Body

  4. Astral Body

  5. Etheric template

  6. Celestial Body

  7. Ketheric Body

The layers interpenetrate and surround each other in successive layers. Each succeeding body is composed of finer substances and higher vibrations than the body that it surrounds and interpenetrates. These “bodies” communicate with our physical body through the chakra system which are acting as openings for energy to flow into and out of the aura. It is important to open the chakras and increase our energy flow because the more energy we let flow, the healthier we are. Illness in the system is caused by an imbalance of energy or a blocking of the flow of energy.

According to Dr. Richard Gerber in Vibrational Medecine: “The etheric body is a subtle-energy template that guides the development of the physical body.  Distortions in the etheric template may be a prediction of illness months prior to it becoming manifest in the physical body”. 

To work with the human aura and the chakras is to heal ourselves of old constricting patterns lodged in the body or the mind.

bottom of page